The settings for shared folders can be changed, the changes can be made of the owner of the folder and anyone with administrator rights to the folder.
Cancel a sharing of a folder
You can cancel a share by right-clicking the folder, select Edit Properties and in the Folder Properties click Remove. Users can no longer access the contents of your folder, it’s now empty.They need to delete it from their account themselves though.
Change permissions for a shared folder
If you want to change permissions, select Edit instead. This opens a window where you can perform the desired change and then click OK. Choose whether you want a message to be sent informing about the change or not.
Comments are closed.